North American Hockey League tagline

24 in 24 series begins in one week

August 6, 2018
In one week, the North American Hockey League (NAHL) is pleased to be continuing a season preview series exclusively on nahl.com and the NAHL Twitter, Instagram and Facebook pages.
 
Starting on Monday, August 13th the league will spend 24 days highlighting all 24 teams leading up to the first NAHL regular season game of the 2018-19 season on September 13th in a series entitled: ‘24 Teams in 24 Days.’
 
During the 2017-18 season, the NAHL set a new single-season NCAA commitments record with 322 commitments, including 225 NCAA Division I commitments, which was also a new record. In addition, nine players with NAHL experience were selected in the 2018 NHL Draft. A recent study done by an independent junior hockey website found that the NAHL was once again the #1 ranked Junior ‘A’ league in the United States and Canada for a fourth year in a row.
 
24 in 24 will go in-depth into each NAHL team and will include video interviews with all 24 NAHL head coaches, including all six of the new NAHL head coaches, as they provide an outlook and break down their rosters and schedule for the upcoming season.  
 
It will also take a look back on the 2017-18 season and how each team fared and what they accomplished.  Best of all, 24 in 24 is here to provide the fans of the NAHL with an insiders look at their favorite team and what to expect.
 
The majority of NAHL rosters are in their final stages of determining a 30-man list for training camps.  24 in 24 will also provide fans with insight on key returning players and players that will be new to each team’s roster.
 
The planned schedule of featured teams for the 24 in 24 series will be as follows (teams will be featured in alphabetical order):
 
Monday, August 13: Aberdeen Wings
Tuesday, August 14: Amarillo Bulls
Wednesday, August 15: Austin Bruins
Thursday, August 16: Bismarck Bobcats
Friday, August 17: Brookings Blizzard
Monday, August 20: Chippewa Steel
Tuesday, August 21: Corpus Christi IceRays
Wednesday, August 22: Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Thursday, August 23: Jamestown Rebels
Friday, August 24: Janesville Jets
Monday, August 27: Johnstown Tomahawks
Tuesday, August 28: Kenai River Brown Bears
Wednesday, August 29: Lone Star Brahmas
Thursday, August 30: Maryland Black Bears
Friday, August 31: Minnesota Magicians
Monday, September 3: Minnesota Wilderness
Tuesday, September 4: Minot Minotauros
Wednesday, September 5: New Jersey Titans
Thursday, September 6: Northeast Generals
Friday, September 7: Odessa Jackalopes
Monday, September 10: Shreveport Mudbugs
Tuesday, September 11: Springfield Jr. Blues
Wednesday, September 12: Topeka Pilots
Thursday, September 13: Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights
 
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Fanisko Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Krampade
Beauty Status Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear A and R Sports
Official Game Puck Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Sixt Rent A Car
HockeyTech Schwan Super Rink Jason Livery Custom Painted Goalie Masks Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine