Menu
North American Hockey League logo North American Hockey League
The League of Opportunity NAHL Combines NAPHL NA3HL USA Hockey
Download on the App Store
Download on Google Play
NAHL Store
NAHL Masks

NA Now season preview series begins in less than two weeks

September 3, 2020

In less than two weeks, the North American Hockey League (NAHL) is pleased to be continuing a season preview series exclusively on nahl.com and the NAHL Twitter, Instagram and Facebook pages.

Starting on Tuesday, September 15th, one NAHL team will be featured each day all the way leading up to the first NAHL regular season game of the 2020-21 season on Friday, October 9th in a series entitled: ‘NA Now.’

During the 2019-20 season, the NAHL set a new single-season NCAA commitments record with 356 commitments, including 249 NCAA Division 1 commitments, which was also a new record.

NA Now will go in-depth into each NAHL team and will include comments from all the NAHL head coaches, including all seven of the new NAHL head coaches, as they provide an outlook and break down their rosters and schedule for the upcoming season. 

It will also take a look back on the 2019-20 season and how each team fared and what they accomplished.  Best of all, NA Now is here to provide the fans of the NAHL with an insiders look at their favorite team and what to expect.

The majority of NAHL rosters are being finalized in preparation for the 2020-21 season. NA Now will also provide fans with insight on key returning players and players that will be new to each team’s roster.

The planned schedule of featured teams for the NA Now series will be as follows (teams will be featured in alphabetical order; order subject to change):

Tuesday, September 15: Aberdeen Wings

Wednesday, September 16: Amarillo Bulls

Thursday, September 17: Austin Bruins

Friday, September 18: Bismarck Bobcats

Saturday, September 19: Chippewa Steel

Sunday, September 20: Danbury Jr. Hat Tricks

Monday, September 21: Fairbanks Ice Dogs

Tuesday, September 22: Jamestown Rebels

Wednesday, September 23: Janesville Jets

Thursday, September 24: Johnstown Tomahawks

Friday, September 25: Kenai River Brown Bears

Saturday, September 26: Lone Star Brahmas

Sunday, September 27: Maine Nordiques

Monday, September 28: Maryland Black Bears

Tuesday, September 29: Minnesota Magicians

Wednesday, September 30: Minnesota Wilderness

Thursday, October 1: Minot Minotauros

Friday, October 2: New Jersey Titans

Saturday, October 3: New Mexico Ice Wolves

Sunday, October 4: Northeast Generals

Monday, October 5: Odessa Jackalopes

Tuesday, October 6: Shreveport Mudbugs

Wednesday, October 7: Springfield Jr. Blues

Thursday, October 8: St. Cloud Norsemen

Friday, October 9: Wichita Falls Warriors

*Note: The Corpus Christi IceRays and Kansas City Scouts have opted out of the 2020-21 season.

 
Bauer Vaughn Custom Sports HockeyTV
Super Chexx USA Hockey Apex Learning Next College Student Athlete Fan$aves Krampade
Warroad Lettermen Sports DASH Digital Auction Showdown K1 Sportswear Puck Style Hockey HockeyWolf Official Game Puck
Avis Car Rental Budget Car Rental Ace Rent A Car
HockeyTech NSC Super Rink Minneapolis Northwest Source One Digital
Let's Play Hockey USA Hockey Magazine USA Junior Hockey Magazine Rubber Hockey Magazine